facebook link
twitter link

Cast & Crew

Shannon Harper

Shannon Harper grew up in New York City. He lives and work in Queens.









Keith Miller (Director, Writer, Editor)
is a filmmaker and painter. A member of the Brooklyn Filmmakers Collective, he made his first short film in 2004, and his films have shown in festivals in the US and abroad. Welcome to Pine Hill is his first feature. His paintings have shown in galleries around the world. A professor at NYU’s Gallatin School, Keith is also the Curator of the Gallatin Galleries.

Elisabeth Holm (Producer)
is Kickstarter’s Film Program Director, overseeing Kickstarter film curation, editorial, events, outreach, and education. She was the Associate Producer of Joe Berlinger and Bruce Sinofsky’s Oscar-nominated PARADISE LOST 3 and is currently producing Gillian Robespierre’s feature comedy OBVIOUS CHILD, starring Jenny Slate and Gaby Hoffmann, as well as Olivia Wyatt’s SEA GYPSIES, an experimental ethnographic documentary for Sublime Frequencies.

Alex Ramírez-Mallis (Cinematographer, Associate Producer) His films have played at IFF Boston, Hot Docs, and on the Documentary Channel. He is currently finishing Spoils, a documentary about dumpster diving in NYC. [www.analectfilms.com]

Lily Henderson (Cinematographer)
is the director and editor of the documentary Lessons for the Living. Her cinematography has shown on HBO, Sundance Channel, MTB, and at MoMa.

Begonia Colomar (Cinematographer)
has worked at at DreamWorks, The Orphanage, Monaco Digital Film Labs and Electronic Arts. She has worked on numerous films and video games including “Minority Report,” “Shrek,” and “Dead Space.”

Adam Uhl (Camera Assistant)
has worked with film makers and major editorial photographers in New York City for the past four years. His photographs have been exhibited in galleries in Minneapolis, Philadelphia and in a solo exhibition in New York City.

Michael Rosen (Composer)
holds a B.M. degree from the Oberlin Conservatory of Music and is currently a Master’s Candidate at NYU’s Interactive Telecommunications Program (ITP) at the Tisch School of the Arts. Hey composed the original score for DAMN!, a feature documentary on New York Gubernatorial Candidate Jimmy McMillan.

Shani Hashaviah (Co-producer)
is the co-founder and managing director of Fantasia Films and a member of New York Women in Film and Television (NYWIFT) and The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS).

Russell Miller Executive Producer

Lee Weinstein, Shelley Holm, Steven Holm, Gary Katz, Ann Oster Associate Producers

Mark Corbin Sound Supervisor and Re-recording Mixer
Adam Welz Additional Sound Editing
Colin Travers Colorist
K. Paisley Wilson Digital retouching
Jeremy Levine and Jay Sterrenberg Consulting Editors
Cat Tyc First Assistant Director
Emilie Jackson Location Sound
Margaret Ward Production Designer
Jesse Dittmar Still Photography

“Prince/Wiliam” (Opening Sequence):
Eric Phillips-Horst Cinematographer
Jeffrey Sterrenberg Second Camera
Randy Gordon-Gatica Location Sound

Production Assistants:
Annie Berman
Liz Deleo
Peter Fairman
Catherine Kildunne
Ashley Panzera
Gina Pollack
Mickey Sanchez
Landon Van Soest
Antonio Santini
Mia Zuccaro

Additional Cast

Dealer Friend  Ernest Bastien
Doctor  Brian Ketover
Brooklyn Bartender  Lillie Jayne
Brooklyn Barback  B.J. Rubin
Mother  Mary Meyers
Old Faithful  David Williams
Jay  Jaiden Kaine
Fulton  Mark Anthony Hackett
JR  Junior Adolphe
Loan Shark  Jay Williams
Hiker in Bar  Mark “Commissioner Gordon” Read

Welcome to Pine Hill could not have been made without the generous help and support of almost 300 contributions on Kickstarter. The generosity of all is inspiring and moving.

Thanks to them!

Sarina Roma, Stephanie Pereira, Brett Camper, Charles Adler, Andrea Vázquez, Jessica Harllee, Nathan Storey, Carolyn Cohen, Annie Clinton, David Pollock, Ruth Newton, Matthew May, Markesha Smith, Brad Norman, Lonzell Montgomery, Jaz Gray, Karen Worden & David Branin, Fivel Rothberg, John Fekner, Nina, Anna Naomi Larson, Andrew Ritchie, Alan Hui-Bon-Hoa, Kyle Henry, Gina Pollack, Lisa Kjerulff, Daniela Aramayo, Emily Bielagus, Meg Josephson, Justin Pratscher, Ludella Lewis, Isabel Yellin, Justin Kazmark, Nicole He, Cedric Howe, Kirsten Swenson, Michael McGregor, Yancey Strickler, Fred Benenson, Meaghan O’Connell, Callan Lamb, Stavit Allweis, Jed Meade, Jared, Brian McGinn, Adam, Vinay Singh, Rola Nashef, Barry Mallis, Cooper Troxell, Suzanne Goldenberg, Adele Romanski, Ed David, Grant Martin, Elizabeth Radshaw, Lars America Jan, Matt Kazman, Gabi Kozak, Mallory Blair, Leah Meyerhoff, Sam Teich, Jamie McIntyre, Malika, Shrihari Sathe, Anthony Mazzei, Ben Richardson, Molly Surno, Pamela Emil, Cassie Marketos, Catherine Zimmerman, Nicolaas Zwart, Pete Radigan, Polly, Andrew Semans, Future Weather, Sergei Krasikov, Tieg Zaharia, Kirsten Russell, Daniella Jaeger, Desiree Akhavan, Errohl Miller, Nick Bentgen, Meredith Theeman, Caroline Woolard, Andrew Garrison, Adam Uhl, Bryan Chang, Adam Jaffe, Danielle Lurie, D Perez de la Garza, Scott Macaulay, Laura Hadden, Eugene Martin, Timothy Unruh, Jenny Montasir, Michiaki Tada, ann sprayregen, Nathan Fitch, Ryan Koo, Isabella Gambuto, George Mallis, Annie and The Beekeepers, Zev Klasewitz, Jason Small, Marla P. Chupack, Lowell, Gillian Robespierre, Michael Rippens, Zack Washman, Chase Gardiner, Lourdes, Yamilette R Carmona, Maria, Linda Peer, Cynthia Babak, Hazuki Aikawa, Dinosaur Hawk, Claudia Bernheim, Brian Q. Kelley, Hannah Mintz, Rafael Fuchs-Simon, Neil Lazar, Margaret Ward, Sunny Bates, Jean Railla, James Sprattley, Roberta Paul & Beth Kantrowitz, Morgan Evans, Cynthia Neiditch, Belle, Stanley Blum, Luisa Conlon, Christopher Damico, Lily Frances Henderson, Andrew Holm, Paul Korngold, Ben Korman, Robert Rosenberg, Larry Hutcher, Stephani DeLuca, Richard Wolloch, Hillary Lauren Levine, Vivian Kaye, Amy Lieberman, Maya Sekons, Jihan Robinson, Debbie Ezratty, Seymour Zises, Marissa Shrum, Philip Sherrill, Howard and Lisa edelstein, Shirley Harnick, Ilyse Hogue, Willie Marlowe and Tom Speight, Joe Heidecker, Flavia Souza, Anne & Peter Bologna, Julie Wang, Theresa Campbell, Patrick C. Brown, Alex S. Vitale & Elizabeth Paley, Elisabeth Holm, Ted and Ria Mockrish, David Patrick, Atsushi Seo

Website by QRSTUV